Testimonials

Read what our clients have to say about our delicious food and great service!

…the food was top notch especially the beef brisket…
June, 27th 2016

Hi Michele,

Just wanted to send a quick email to let you know that Dean and Callie were fantastic - both of them worked very hard and did a great job. The food was top notch especially the beef brisket.

I will definitely be using Ronnie's again and I bet a lot of our party guests will be using Ronnie's in the future.

Thank you all - tell your Dad that I hope he feels better and the road to recovery is just around the corner!

Rita & Chris Riehl - (very happy customers)

…i heard nothing but positive feedback from the bride…
July, 27th 2015

Just wanted to let you know that you guys worked an event for a friend of mine on Saturday in West Milford.

I heard nothing but positive feedback from the bride and groom about how they enjoyed the food and how prompt and courteous your staff was. Just thought I would pass that along, we don't often hear the positive about the work we do.

Keep it up! - Kerri

…the food was delicious and the cooks were so professional…
July, 27th 2016

Hi,

I just wanted to say thank you so much for catering our sons graduation party! The food was delicious and the cooks were so professional and on time. Everything went off without a hitch and our guests very satisfied and full!!

Looking forward to having you cater our next big event!!!

Sincerely, Candice Cobb

…the staff were extremely helpful…
June, 7th 2016

On behalf of the faculty and students involved in yesterday's Rockaway Township DARE Day event, we would like to thank you for the great food, service, and staff that you provided us with.

Everything went very smoothly and the staff were extremely helpful and on top of everything that we needed. We were extremely happy and are looking forward to another smooth event next year!

Thank you so much! - Katie Rasmussen and Amy Semeniuk

…they both were absolutely terrific!…
August, 7th 2016

Thank you for sending Jay and Jose to our house for our event on Saturday, August 6. They both were absolutely terrific! They arrived on time, set up easily, prepared and presented the food and generally were fantastic.

They were great sports through the severe storm that passed through during the event! Our event was special for us and these fellows really helped make the day fun and memorable.

Thanks also to Michele, my initial contact, and all the staff I spoke with since June. Everybody was always so friendly and helpful. Ronnie's will certainly get a strong recommendation from me!

Thank you again - Elaine A. Seckler

…they did a wonderful job…
July 13, 2014

The dinner was a success. The weather was perfect. Your crew, fantastic. Dean and Diana were so helpful, I ran out of things for them to help me with. Shane did a great job preparing the BBQ.

Everyone at the conference thought the food was excellent. I personally saw several people go back for more food at least 4 times.

We would be very happy to have you back for our next party.

Once again please make sure you let them know they did a wonderful job and the company should appreciated the way they represent Ronnie's.

Thanks again, Randi, Friends of Great Swamp, Harding Twp., NJ

…genuinely care that everyone enjoy…
June 20, 2014

Today's event was spectacular and everything exceeded our expectations. The servers were well groomed and professional-and each of them seemed to genuinely care that everyone enjoy the offerings. Thank you so much and it went so well I've already been told we'll do it again next year. Have a great summer and thank you for pulling together a wonderful day for our employees.

Best Regards, Georgia G., Director Human Resources, Barneys New York

…nothing but good reviews…
May 18, 2013

Just wanted to tell you guys that I've gotten nothing but good reviews about the food at the party!!! I was very happy with everything. Sean and the boys were great....sorry they got a little wet!! My husband Ken and I thank you!!

Ann, Secaucus NJ

…could not have asked for more…
June 11, 2012

Hi Mike,

Party was awesome! Food was great along with the staff. I could not have asked for more! Thanks so much for everything! Again great job!!

Best,
Michael J. Pirrello
District Manager
CompuPay, A BenefitMall Company
300 Atrium Drive
Somerset, NJ 08873

…everything was taken care of…
June 11, 2012

Mike,

I just wanted to take a minute to tell you how incredibly pleased we were with your company at my daughters birthday on Saturday, June 9, 2012. The two young workers (Please forgive me, I forgot their names) arrived on time and were very very easy going and easy to work with. They worked hard and had the food out in a timely manner and kept the food coming. There was never a time when the trays were empty.

They were very accommodating and very professional. They truly did an outstanding job! The food was wonderful and very fresh and all of our guests had nothing but positive feedback for us.

I loved that I had nothing to do and that everything was taken care of. My husband and I were able to spend time with our guests and most importantly our daughter at her party. We also loved that everything was cleaned up...not one thing needed to be cleaned up after your workers. It was fantastic!!

I can't say that enough! I would without a doubt recommend you to others and use you again. Again, thank you, thank you for such wonderful food and amazing service!!!

Sincerely,
The Gesuelli's, Parsippany NJ

…wonderful food and service…
May 17, 2012

Mike,

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful food and service we received on Saturday. The guests have not stopped raving about the food and your staff. Your employees were at the venue promptly, set up and cleaned up in a neat and orderly fashion, greeted me immediately and proactively resolved and open details such as meal time, what to do with the leftovers, details on the second meal and the final payment. In addition, they checked in frequently to see if there were any changes and to see how everything was going. They could not have been more professional.

Rest assured this will not be the last party we work on together. Please feel free to use me as a reference, if needed. You made the catering process very easy for me and the food was fantastic.

Thanks again,
Patrick M. Stetz, Califon, NJ

…food was fantastic and plentiful…

Mike,

I just wanted to let you know that I was extremely pleased with the service your guys provided for my event on Saturday, May 12th. They did an exemplary job with the BBQ. The food was fantastic and plentiful, the guys were attentive but unobtrusive and they were quick with the set up and thorough with the clean up. I received tons of compliments from my guests regarding the food and the service. I will definitely use your company in the future if the opportunity presents itself. And I will be happy to recommend you to others.

Thanks again!!

Milissa, Morristown NJ

…Ronnie’s BBQ catering allowed us to enjoy the party ourselves…

Hi Mike,

I just wanted to let you know that our BBQ was a big success on Saturday. Jim, Blake and Janice were wonderful to work with: they are very efficient and helpful to our guests and represented your company well.

The food was delicious and all of our guests complimented us on our caterer-choice (the ribs, by far, received the most compliments). Having Ronnie's BBQ catered allow my sister in law and I to enjoy the party ourselves vs. working all day if we'd taken it on ourselves to cook for our guest.

We won't hesitate to use your company again for another big event & I kept some brochures and business cards so I can make the recommendation to others.

Thanks again,
Carol M., Hillsborough, NJ

…pleasant and professional…

Hi Michael,

I just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with Blake and Lisa on Saturday. They were not only pleasant and professional but also very, very helpful. They did a wonderful job representing “Ronnie's All American BBQ” and you should be very proud of them. Many people asked for your cards and I distributed what I was given. I could not have been more pleased and will remember “Ronnie's All American BBQ” for the next big event. Thank you again for all your help and support.

Deborah H., Newark, NJ

…food was great…liked the variety…

Mike,

You guys did a great job. The food was great. I liked the variety and the fact that food was still available late in the day. Also having our own tent was nice.

Steve, Newark, NJ

…helped ensure the success of this wonderful event…

Dear Michael,

On behalf of the Assumption Home School Association, and the children of Assumption School, we would like to thank your for your generous donation of an Old-Tyme Bar-B-Que Package for 30 People: Includes Everything That You Need Except The Guests to “Assumption on Safari” our 2008 Fashion Show and Gift Auction fund-raiser, valued at $1020 dollars. Please know that your donation helped ensure the success of this wonderful event!

Your support and generosity are truly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Theresa C., Whippany, NJ

…your great cooking…

Mike,

As usual, the food you catered was fantastic. My father-in-law's birthday party was a great success--part of it was due to your great cooking. Many comments were shared about it: “The food was really good at your party”

I appreciate all the work that you did to make the party a most enjoyable one.

Thank you,
Henry D., Whippany, NJ

…BBQ was awesome…

Hi Mike,

Thanks as always! The BBQ was awesome once again.

Dave, Denville, NJ

…everyone is still raving…

Hi Mike,

I wanted to let you know what a fantastic, organized, sweet, pleasant, professional and a million other great adjectives your worker Michelle is.

Our party was threatened by severe thunderstorms and a tornado but Michele had a smile on all day and performed with such efficiency and was so pleasant to everyone. She is a find. We were very concerned about the amount of food that would be coming and its consistency. Nothing could have been better everyone is still raving. Thank you for sending me Michelle!

The Siegelmans, Parsippany, NJ

…ready on time…

Hi Mike,

Everything was great. The guys had everything ready on time. Good crew. Everything was cooked well. I will be in touch soon for the event we booked with you for July 19th.

Greg C., Hackettstown, NJ

…rave reviews about the food and service…

Michelle,

I wanted to contact your boss to tell him the wonderful job that you, Mike and Ashley did on Friday evening. I tried calling him today but he was not in. I only had rave reviews about the food and service and wanted to pass it on to him.

Thank you for your hard work.

Wendy M., Chester, NJ

…definitely use your company again…

Dear Michelle,

Thank You for a GREAT Pig Roast. Brendan did a TERRIFIC JOB at our backyard celebration. The pig was delicious and everyone loved it. We will definitely use your company again at our annual Summer Bash.

We usually do 2 pig roasts a year and glad we found you guys!!

Thanks again for GREAT service!

Rafael M., Chester, NJ

…polite, pleasant and very cordial…

Mike,

Just a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed our BBQ yesterday thanks to you and your staff. Joe & Kristen were just wonderful! They were polite, pleasant and very cordial to my guests and me. The food was great! We really got a lot of compliments! Usually I do all of the cooking for our parties and this time it was a pleasure for me. Thanks again and I hope we can have you back next time!

Janice J., Randolph, NJ

…positive feedback from our guests…

Dear Mike and Staff,

Thank you so much for helping make our graduation party a success. We go such positive feedback from our guests on the food. It was delicious and cooked to perfection. Your staff was pleasant and professional and we were very pleased with their service. I am sure I will be calling you again in the future.

Your ribs are exceptional!

Thank you,
Linda D., Florham Park, NJ

…real professional…

To Ryan,

We want to tell you how much we enjoyed our BBQ catered by you guys on Sunday, which I won through the Morris Plains PBA golf outing. It rained more that day than probably all year and your guys got soaked!!! But they seemed to have fun doing it and they still provided us with great service. The food was great and the guys were real professional about setting up, serving and cleaning up. We will be recommending your company to others and all of guests were pleased too.

Thank you again,
Brian and Kelly F., Hopatcong, NJ

…should have paced herself…

Hi Mike,

Another woman came into my cube this morning and told me everything was so good at the company picnic. She said she should have paced herself: didn't realize there was so much food.

Alcatel-Lucent, Murray Hill, NJ

…recommend Ronnie’s to everyone…

Hi Mike,

I just want to thank Ronnie's BBQ for a great time and excellent food. Ryan did a great job in working with me to get everything ordered.

I really want to let you know that the 3 young gentlemen were fantastic. They served the food, helped clean up. Helped pack up the leftovers and were just generally pleasant and funny. A real joy to be around. When they were finished, you would not even know they were there.

We had approximately 115 people at the wedding and everyone was commenting on the food and the help. Not even one comment that was negative.

I would certainly recommend Ronnie's to everyone. I would also recommend the 3 young guys because they worked so well together.

Thanks again for making my son's wedding day a great time.

Alice H., Sparta, NJ

…BBQ was a hit…

Dear Mike,

On behalf of The Make-A-Wish Foundation of NJ and our wish child, Ian, and his family, please accept our thanks for helping to make Ian's wish extra special. We sincerely thank you for catering a BBQ for Ian's wish with such short notice. The event was wonderful! The BBQ was a hit and everyone enjoyed the food. Please five an extra thanks to your staff that helped us out that evening, they were very nice and accommodating to everyone's requests. Please also accept my sincere gratitude for the generous discounts you have offered our foundation.

The hundreds of hundreds of children and families we serve each year are faced with extremely difficult and seemingly unfair challenges. The images we associate with childhood, fond memories we have of school and play, are too often overshadowed for these children by doctor and hospital visits, medication, needles and therapy. Make-A-Wish touches their lives by making their fondest dreams come true. We are very appreciative of those who understand and support our mission.

Thank you for sharing in the power of a wish!

Sincerely,
Heather Kooy, Union NJ
Make-A-Wish Foundation of New Jersey